About Us

About Maristonian Sports Association

In the year 1998, Anton Perera and Nirmal Pradeep met Lakshitha Udeeptha to discuss the best possible manner to help our alma mater in the sphere of sports and athletics. With the three persons mentioned herein, Terrence Perera too stepped on board. These four distinguished sportsmen and athletes of the College, with a pragmatic vision in mind of forming a Sports Association, embarked on a journey that would make their dream a reality. The four of them go down in history as the founder members.

Many a discussion was held with the College management and finally, with the approval of the then Principal Rev Br Godfrey Perera, Maristonians  Sports Association (MSA) was born on 01st December 1999. The first Annual General Meeting was held and a committee formed where Graeme Labrooy was appointed as its first President.  

The fledgling Association grew over the years and today has reached a robust, active, and prestigious association of Maris Stella College.

Over the years many an event has been successfully conducted which has immensely benefited the students taking part in various sports and athletics and assisting the College to establish a credible reputation in the said fields.

Recently, with the formation of Maris Stella College, Thimbirigaskatuwa, MSA has stretched its wings in assisting its students and the school at Thimbirigaskatuwa to fulfill the Association’s objectives.


To uplift Maris Stella to the zenith of sports arena while creating a sports enthusiastic society.

01st December 1999
Founder Members
Lakshitha Udeeptha, Anton Perera, Terrence Perera, Nirmal Pradeep
  • 1999-2001 Graeme Labrooy
  • 2001-2003 Narada Fernando
  • 2003-2005 Primal Leitan
  • 2005-2008 Sudath Fernando
  • 2008-2010 Praneeth Peiris
  • 2010-2011 Lakshitha Udeeptha
  • 2011-2013 Janaka De Lambert
  • 2013-2015 Dilan Fernando
  • 2015-2017 Denzil Perera
  • 2017-2019 Rajith Perera
  • 2019-2021 Shenith Halahakoon